Well done to both Loreto Chess teams and individual players who competed in ‘Leinster Chess Secondary School finals’ Thursday April 19th in the Louis Fitzgerald hotel. The teams consist of Team A Diana Novak (3Q), Aulbright Nyih (2Q), Joelle Tierney (3R) and Olga Yankouskaya (3Q), Team B was Aisling Dempsey (3R), Roisin Drumm -Pearce (2R), Holly Gibney (2G) and Milla Smartt (1S) and individual player Ella Ward (5T). Team A came first in the girls-only League section and are now through to the Secondary Schools finals. Team B came second place. Congratulations to all players! Also well done to Aulbright Nyih (2Q) and Joelle Tierney(3R) who achieved second and third place respectively in the individual girls-only League section. The finals will take place on Friday April 27th in the Racket Hall Hotel, Roscrea in Tipperary. We wish the team the very best of luck!  Click here for photos


Congratulations Chess Club!