The 2nd years took part in Loreto Debates on Wednesday, 22 February in Balbriggan and we had our own 3rd years as adjudicators.  

Deryn Gosson and Zitem Okafor won best speaker for their respective debates. 

Deryn, Zitem, and Ciara Kelly from 2nd year all took part  and Meda Kazlauskaite and Caoimhe Kearns from 3rd year were our adjudicators. 

Well done to all the girls who took part and thanks to Ms Kat McEvoy who coaches our debating teams.


Loreto Debating Competition